RSS

Lulu Blog » “Rejected?! So What.” – Bestsellers That Almost Didn’t Make It.

16 Sep

Lulu Blog » “Rejected?! So What.” – Bestsellers That Almost Didn’t Make It..

This is an interesting take on the publishing industry, and a prime example of how far we’ve come in terms of marketing.

Ten years ago, even five years ago, it was difficult to get a book published without the tools of an editor and a phone book, or at the very least access to the Internet and mysask.com bookmarked (or applicable directory service in your area).

Marketing, and networking, has changed a great deal, and more than just the publishing industry is affected.  Thanks to Twitter, Facebook, blogging, Digg, Reddit, Stumbleupon and more marketers, authors, musicians and so many more can contact their target audiences and let them know what’s going on and what new cool thing they’ve got coming.

Authors especially have a great time with this new technology and networking.  There’s a plethora of other tools out there to assist in getting a book published and marketed.

It’s a brave new world we live in, and hopefully it only gets better.

On a completely unrelated note, I know the blog has been rather quiet since the last part in Flag on my Backpack went live, with only two other posts, one from me, and one from Zodi.  Zodi, I can safely say, has moved into her new home in a completely new State.  She and Zach and Rhys are doing well, and I’m hoping once things settle down for them I can convince Zodi to do some more editing for me.  So that’s one of the big reasons why you may not have heard from Zodi lately.  For me, I have an announcement coming, which I’ve been teasing on twitter.  A lot.  Today was “post random pics of me doing things to pass the time” day.  Keep watching, I’m hoping that today I will have something big, I just need to get one proof back and then I’ll let everyone know.

Until next time…

…keep ‘em flyin’!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 16, 2010 in randomness, Writing

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Lulu Blog » “Rejected?! So What.” – Bestsellers That Almost Didn’t Make It.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 715 other followers

