RSS

Daily Archives: July 25, 2011

Do you believe in life after death?


I’ve been holding off on this for a while until there was a lull in my daily activity today. This isn’t one of those questions that can just be answered with a simple yes or no answer, nor can it be summed up by detailing the number of kilometer difference between Vancouver and Outlook, and Bloomington and Outlook. Nor can I simply say that my balcony would be a preferable dream vacation spot as opposed to a beach or the mountains. Unless of course if the time of year were somewhere in November, December or January, then hands down, beach it is. My luck, however, it would rain.

Life after death. The concept is interesting. I say concept, because to be perfectly honest, I don’t really know. It’s not just a belief. Oh, I have faith that there might be some sort of existence after death, but I cannot say with absolute certainty that I know what it is.

I do know what attracts me, however. What attracts me in some scenario of life after death, is that at some point I’ll return to this Earth in some other form. Preferably human. If I have a choice, I even have an idea who or what I’d like to come back as.

…if you want to know, you’ll have to ask me…

But the question of life after death really isn’t something that concerns me. Paying rent, buying food, making sure my bills are taken care of, living my life in the here and now, and trying to write a book. Those are things that concern me during the peek living times. I suppose that when I’m sitting down to a cup of tea and have nothing else to do, my mind might wand to such philosophical debates. But more often than not, my mind wanders toward the “what trouble can I get the characters of my novel into”.

It’s a long answer, and may not satisfy, but it’s the only one I can give.

Ask me anything

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

What’s the secret to happiness?


I have no idea.

Ask me anything

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Fun, randomness

 

Would you rather vacation at the beach or in the mountains?


Probably in the mountains, near the foothills, in a large forest. But then that might get boring after a while and I’d want to vacation on a beach. So, I guess I’m good with either. My balcony is also pretty sweet to vacation on. Or is that take a nap on.

Ask me anything

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Fun, randomness

 

What’s the furthest you’ve ever traveled?


Looking west over Bloomington, Indiana. A phot...

Image via Wikipedia

The furthest has to be either Bloomington, Indiana or Vancouver, British Columbia. A quick mapquest should answer which is further.

Bloomington 2459.51 kilometres from Outlook.
Vancouver 1544.56 kilometres from Outlook.

Bloomington, Indiana wins.

Ask me anything

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , , , ,

How many countries have you traveled to?


Flag of Canada over country contour

Image via Wikipedia

Besides through some of Western Canada, which is where I grew up, only one. The United States. I’d like to travel overseas at some point. By boat, not by plane. The thought of heights fills me with dread and queasiness. And it has nothing to do with airline security and everything about the fact that I’m deathly afraid of being more than 100 feet off the ground.

Ask me anything

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , , ,

How long could you last without your mobile phone?


I don’t own a mobile phone, so that question is rather a moot point.

Ask me anything

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2011 in Fun, randomness

 
 
