RSS

The Tale (tail) of Rocket Fox

07 Mar

Many may have noticed over the course of the past couple of weeks, that there’s been no Rocket Fox updates.  There’s a really easy explanation for it.  Though, it might come had to believe.

I hit a bit of a wall.  Writer’s block, if you will.  See, I know what I want and I know how to progress things, I just don’t know how to put it into words properly.

Now don’t worry, I have no intention of giving up on this project.  As a matter of fact, there is some good news.  I’ve been getting the itch coming back again, and just need a good block of time to sit down and get some writing in.  I have been a little busy at work as well, which usually burns my creativity sometimes.

Oh to be a full time writer.  I just happen to like things such as food and a roof over my head, though.  But I digress, the writing will come again.

There’s just one more act to go, as the three intrepid fighter pilots, or bounty hunters as the case may be, are on their way to Critainia, home of the tri-horn lizard like race.  This will also give me an opportunity to showcase some of the history of the star system through the course of this story, without going overboard, mind you.

All you have to do is wait.  Because I’ll be posting up the final parts of the story in a few short days.  Once that’s done, I’ll strip it down and get ready for a second draft.  All of that before launching into the second book in the trilogy, tentatively titled Rocket Fox: The Jackai Sifter.

So no need to worry.

By this weekend, Rocket Fox will be back to it’s usual schedule.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2012 in Fun, randomness, The Barrow's Revenge, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “The Tale (tail) of Rocket Fox

Leave a Reply

 
