RSS

The awesomeness that is the end of work day song

05 Jul

I usually have one tune that runs through my head when I’m about ready to come home on a Thursday.  It’s been a tiring couple of days, what with a very late Wednesday (last night at 9:00 p.m.) and a very early Thursday (this morning at 6:30 a.m.) so when one o’clock rolls around, it’s good to get home.

The song going through my head on the way home:

I was a young tyke when that song first played oh so long ago.  As luck should have it, along with a great amount of coincidence, a friend sent me a link to another youtube video, which happened to be a cover tune of that very tune by the Knack.

I’m not usually big on cover tunes, but this one’s pretty good, especially when it’s a Scandinavian metal band doing the work (Hammerfall).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
