RSS

Spontaneous Ghost Riders in the Sky

23 Oct

Ha!

I’ve been searching for this forever.  I used to have this album by the Northern Pikes, a band from Saskatoon whom I followed in my late teens and early twenties.  Their first commercial album was Big Blue Sky, and the first single was Teenland.  I liked the song, and still do, even if it is a little dated.

There were three more albums that came out by the Pikes before their final album which was a live offering.  It was really cool, had all their hits that they did at a show in Le Spectrum in Montreal and another at The Music Hall in Toronto in 1993.  Like any live album it had some pretty good live versions of their original material.

Including this version of Teenland, where they just break out into Ghost Riders in the Sky, right in the middle of it.  It was awesome (only wish I got to witness it live).  So, when I did up 31 Days of Ghosts back in 2009, I really wanted to add this to the Wild Hunt topic I posted.  Alas, I couldn’t find it.  Fortunately, almost three years to the day since I posted it, I find the video.

Here it is.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 23, 2012 in Fun, randomness, video

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
