RSS

Weather and writing

09 Nov

I don’t like that.

Sure, the weather might be in the single negative numbers, but there’s a large chance of snow.  I guess this is perfect writing weather.  If I didn’t have to go outside.  Which I do at two points this weekend.  Well, three really.

Two hockey games to go to, one tonight and one Sunday night.  There’s also Remembrance Day services to attend on Sunday.  The hockey games I volunteer for, the service is mostly due to my job.  Getting photos and doing a short write up for next week’s paper.

But outside of that, there’s lots of time for writing.  And seeing how I managed to get 9,000 words in last Sunday, I’m gunning to get in 9,000 words on Saturday, Sunday and Monday.  Because Monday’s a holiday due to Remembrance day falling on Sunday.  So hopefully by Tuesday morning I’ll have 44,000 words in my novel, and it won’t even be the middle of the month yet.  Have to see how it goes this weekend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
