RSS

Live Tweeting SVHL

16 Nov

So, most everyone should now know I got a new cellphone, my first in quite a while.  Tonight was a hockey game in Outlook, and I cover them for the paper, but I also announce at them as well.  But tonight I did something else.  I live tweeted the entire thing.

 

I could have gone further and added who scored, but damn that Blackberry keyboard is tiny.  Take some getting used to.

However, this isn’t a bad idea, and I think it should be something suggested on the Sask Valley Hockey League forums.  Live tweet the games, using the hashtag #svhl.  If you’ve got a camera phone, upload a picture with the tweet.  It worked out okay tonight.  I think I’ll do that for other games as well, it’s a quick way to check on scores via twitter.

After all, I’ve never seen this in the SVHL before.  Good way to intermingle the league and social networking.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 16, 2012 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Live Tweeting SVHL

  1. sefra mack

    November 19, 2012 at 9:53 am

    blackberrys confound me, but I love a new smart phone:) i’m just discovering the wonder of tweeting too…looks like i avoided it for nothing lol

     

Leave a Reply

 
