RSS

There’s really only 30 days left

22 Jan

I say this to myself often enough. January is almost over, but spring still feels an eternity away. It’s that feeling of desolation. Not that where I live is desolate, but that it feels like it is. It’s dark when I wake up, sometimes it’s dark when I come home from work.
At least I’ve found ways to deal with it, but every year it’s a chore.
Winter has never been my favourite time of year.
So, I believe I’ll throw myself into writing, or perhaps reading. Maybe a nap. I’ll see when I get there.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in Life, photos, randomness

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
