RSS

A story of writing using gifs

08 Apr

struttinmystuff

I am struttin’ my stuff today, because I am quite close to completing the first book of Rocket Fox.

dointheshimmySo I feel it’s appropriate to do a jig.  Or a shimmy, as the case may be.

There were times when I took a look at what I was doing and just thought…

first contact day

It seemed a great deal larger than I had originally planned.  But, I managed to carry on and pounce on the idea.

Fox_snow_huntingpounce

Oh, I know there are going to be those who will bemoan what I’ve been doing, saying it’s not worth it, you really shouldn’t try, so on an so forth.  I, however, have a few things to say to that.

curseyoursuddenbutinevitablebetrayal

notthisshipsister

shutyourhowlingscreamer

There are those that have stuck by what I’ve been doing and have taken note of several things.  This is a first draft, after all. While the writing of the first book is near completion, there’s still a long way to go.  So, to those who support me…

Rikerclapping

sparrowtoast

trapperhawkeye

So, because I’m in such a good mood, and my work is nearing completion…

everybodydancenow

foxydance001

boggiedown

fox-trmpouline-fail

(animated gifs are not all of my creation, save for two from Champions Online, the remaining are from YouTube, Star Wars, Star Trek, Treasure Planet, Firefly, the Office, Pirates of the Caribbean, M*A*S*H, and Robin Hood)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 8, 2013 in Fun, randomness, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
