RSS

Working again

14 May

theworkarea

 

It’s time once again.  As the days get warmer and longer, I’m getting the urge to go back and edit, expand and recraft the story of Black Mask & Pale Rider.  I’ve even decided a title change should take place, considering that there will be a third character added in the second book.  That being Wren Wennemein, and to leave her out of the title would be rather rude.  Right now, I’m toying with Elves of the Old West.

The first book will go into how the two elves wound up on Earth in the first place.  I have most of this part written out, I just need to expand on all of that.  So with all of that, I have some work cut out for me.  But, this is a story that’s stuck with me for some time and has grown beyond what Black Mask & Pale Rider originally was.

Granted, there are what I call “The Four Distractions” I have to contend with on my taskbar.

thefourdistractions

 

Star Trek Online, Neverwinter, Champions Online and Guild Wars 2.  Maybe I can steer clear of them long enough to get some work in.  Usually when I begin working, I don’t stop for a while (until I get hungry or need to walk around or go to the bathroom).

So this will be brought up again, and if all goes well, I’ll offer up chapter downloads in pdf format as I did with the original series and with Rocket Fox.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2013 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
