RSS

Shopping, shopping, shopping

17 May

Now that spring has arrived, I venture outside more often.  For those who are saying “but Tim, spring arrived on March 21”, to which I say, no, no it did not.  We had 7 months of winter, which Old Man Winter owes us some payback.  So this year, I expect summer to last until the end of November.  Anyway, now that spring is here, I’ve taken to going out and buying a few things I need and a few things I want.  Like new jacket and shorts.  I wanted cargo pants, but there weren’t any at the local store, so I had to forego those.  But buying a new jacket made me realize I have about two dozen jackets in my closet.  Maybe it’s time to give some of those jackets to good will.  Thankfully this is a long weekend and I can have some time going through clothes and sorting them out and getting rid of stuff I don’t want (like the shorts that have lost the top button or the shirt that lost the bottom three) and taking them to good will.  Like that old GX94 jacket of mine that I’ve (literally) had since 1988.

The jacket I had tagged with GX-94, a radio station in Yorkton, Sask I used to work at.

The jacket I had tagged with GX-94, a radio station in Yorkton, Sask I used to work at.

It might be best, if buy this jacket second hand, that you get a job as an evening announcer.

It might be best, if buy this jacket second hand, that you get a job as an evening announcer.

...and maybe change your name to Tim Stewart.

…and maybe change your name to Tim Stewart.

I also went browsing through the DVD racks to see if there was anything cheap to pick up.  Which there was, but nothing I’d buy.  Lots of crap movies and a ton of really old stuff that I had no interest in.  There was even lots of MMA, WWE and boxing DVDs.  What got me, though, was the world championship poker DVDs that I saw.  Really?  That’s worthy of a DVD?  See, I can understand the others, hell, I can even understand curling.  But poker is like watching televised chess.  Great game, but boring to watch.  Same with poker.  Same with golf, for that matter.  Baseball is slightly better.  It’d be something I’d rather see live.

Needless to say, I did not walk out with any DVDs that were in there.

I do, however, have a new jacket.

 

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2013 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
