RSS

Adventure Calls My Name

09 Nov

pania&shaniSo, I haven’t been doing that well with my NaNoWriMo.  Which is kind of an understatement.

However, the above is a bit of artwork I did (minus the background, that is a screenshot from Neverwinter Nights 2), and here’s a poem I wrote.

Adventure Calls My Name

I wake with first light
Of a brand new dawn
And adventure calls my name

I feel the warmth
From the rays of the sun
And adventure calls my name

I step out onto the road
Where it takes me, I don’t know
And adventure calls my name

Through fields afar
And paths less travelled
Adventure calls my name

A dragons lair
Or a mages tower
Adventure calls my name

A lock to pick
A trap to spring
Adventure calls my name

Across a babbling brook
I wander with glee
For adventure calls my name

In the rivers deep
A treasure to seek
For adventure calls my name

The mountains call
I ignore the cold
For adventure calls my name

Dagger from the hip
And pistol grip
New adventure calls my name

An age old ruin
Or a brand new town
New adventure calls my name

With sword and with shield
I cry out “Never yield”
New adventure calls my name

I greet the day
With bold purpose
As adventure calls my name

I laugh aloud
As danger strikes
As adventure calls my name

I right the wrongs
That plague the world
As adventure calls my name

I hide in the shadows
Waiting to strike
When adventure calls my name

I duel with brigands
Become a hero of legend
When adventure calls my name

I ride with speed
Atop a faithful steed
When adventure calls my name

When days end comes
I rest wondering if tomorrow
Will adventure call my name

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2013 in Black Mask and Pale Rider, Writing

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
