RSS

The Day

25 Nov

Feels heavyIn this dark morning
There’s no happiness
Save for one small thing
At least what happened
The day before
Keeps me up and alive
As I try to ready myself
But it’s the same feeling
It’s more than just Monday
There’s a feeling of dread
And it affects me each day
I try to move on
Throw myself into work
Anticipating the end of the day
But it’s still hard
I go to bed dreaming
That this life is a dream
And I will wake back in a familiar place
But each morning it’s there again
Facing me with stark reality
I wonder if there will be an end
A time when I won’t wake each day
Feeling dread and longing
How I long for peace

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2013 in Writing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
