RSS

Something to look forward to

17 Jan

This time of year is always a bit of a bust for me.  Christmas and New Years has passed, and it’s the dark days of winter.  Not really dark, because the days are starting to get longer again.  But it has aspects of darkness because there’s really nothing exciting to look forward to.

So I have to make things up in order to keep going.  At least keep myself from falling further into depression.  I’ve started a list for myself that will hopefully last for the next month, if not longer.

  • Finish reading the Statford Chronicles
  • Begin reading Ragnar & Juliet (both of these are part of my 2014 reading challenge).
  • Begin writing for the February Writer’s Challenge, 1,000 words a day.

That’s three things I’ve managed to list.  This, of course, is not including the regular things that I have to do during the course of each week.  Then there’s the little things that sort of pick me up.  Like this past week, I got my cellphone bill.  I had a credit.  I huge credit.  That made me happy, because that’s one thing I don’t have to worry about for the monthly budget for a while.

I have a few other things I need to sort out and hopefully they will take some time and I’ll be able to look forward to April and May.  Spring time, when things start to come alive and the darkness becomes just a memory.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 17, 2014 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
