RSS

Daily Archives: August 28, 2007

Summer’s final end


Yes, that time of year is almost upon us. Summer’s end. For some, it will be a last chance to duck out and hit the beach this weekend for the last long weekend of summer. For others, it’s a return to classes as school starts up this week. And, for even more, it is an opportunity to prepare for the upcoming fall season.

Candle Lake in Sunset – photo by Twylla (Moore) Wall

As much as I love summer, I love spring and fall even more. Spring is a renewal of life and the coming of warmer weather, that aspect of nature saying “Things will always grow.” Fall is filled with vibrant colours and for me, there is nostalgia.

These first few posts haven’t been anything earth shattering or awe inspiring. I’m definitely not out to cause or create controversy here. I will have opinionated posts, I am sure, but this is more to showcase images and words in a less harmful way than some other sites. I’m not really concerned about what different actors and actresses do with their lives. Most of it seems rather attention grabbing. That old adage of no news is bad news.

Swainson’s Hawk – photo by Twylla (Moore) Wall

May have noticed the photos I’ve been posting. Most are mine, but these two I just found striking. I love birds of prey and this photo of the Swainson’s is awesome. It’s very reflective of what can be seen throughout the province. Above is a photo Twylla took out at Candle Lake, north of Prince Albert. She says the area was dark, nearly black, so she opened the shutter and pointed and clicked. Turned out great.

These photos were just a pair that Twylla turned into us at The Outlook. We currently are in the last week of a photo contest here and have received some remarkable photos. Really shows that people can pick great shots when they see them.

Until next time…

Keep ’em flyin’!


 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2007 in photos, randomness

 

Tags: