RSS

Good Eats

22 Oct

Almost every night I have a decent hot meal for supper and on those nights I usually tell my friends what I’m having to make them jealous. More specifically my friend Tim. It’s amusing to see his e-reaction when I tell him what I’m having. For exmaple: tonight I am having roasted pork with stuffing and green beans. His reaction was oooo and then an emoticon that showed drooling.

Normally, these reactions would be more satisfying if I were making the stuff from scratch, but I’m way to lazy for that. Most of my stuff comes from a box, still taste good, but isn’t home homemade. At least until I doctor it up a bit with my own stuff. Like my pork chops are seasoned with black pepper, seasoned salt and some parsley. Thus making it drool worthy.

Tim, like any and all men, like food. Sometimes they let their stomachs speak for them, usually at Thanksgiving and Christmas, by seeing just how much they can pack away before that football starts. Which they usually pass out from full belly syndrome within the first quarter. It always amuses me that guys fall asleep after eating a decent meal. Most times anyway.

Food essentially is life, farmers grow it and raise it, we purchase it and cook it. It brings families together but it can also destroy families as well. It makes for interesting conversations and almost always bring on a belching contest. At least in my house. People may not love much, but one they do love is good homecooked food. Even if it is from a box.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2008 in Food and Drink, randomness

 

Tags:

Leave a comment