RSS

Too damn cold!

07 Mar

It’s March 7th.

It’s noon on a Saturday.

And it’s still cold.

According to Environment Canada, the next week is expecting lows around -27 Celcius, and highs around -11.  Granted, by Friday of next week, the high should hit 0.  That’ll be nice.  If it comes.  I can dream, mind you.  Right now, it’s looking like a total winter wonderland outside.  It doesn’t look like March, more like December.  As can be seen in this series of photos taken this morning from my balcony window.

Snow, lots of snow

Look!  More snow!

I think you get the picture.

I’m really looking forward to when the winter stuff ends.  I blame those ground hogs down east.

Until next time…

…keep ’em flyin’.

Zodi Hijack!

He took those pictures in his shorts. Though I don’t understand why he’s bitchin’, I got lovely temps in the 70’s, which is +20 for those of ya’ll who speak in celeius.

I will bask in my heated day and enjoy the weather and some very much needed vitamins that I lack in the winter months.

I did tell him that it was going to be warmer at the end of the week, while here in Bloomington In. it’s actually going to be colder.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 7, 2009 in photos, randomness, Zodi/Tim hijack

 

Leave a comment