RSS

Some Days I Just Don’t Know What To Write

04 Apr

And then there are days where I want to post a blog two and three times a day. There are things that warrant being said, and other things that should be left in secret. Most of the times the secret things are when I need to vent about my home life.

There is no secret when it comes to what I have to deal with at home. Like a brother who is unmotivated. Simple things like cleaning up after himself. Or there is the relationship issues I have with the boyfriend and of course the stress with my child.

People tell me I should throw my brother out, however blood is thicker than water and I can’t really do that. They ask why haven’t I broken up with the boyfriend yet and I tell them that I’ve been with him for three years and my son sees him as da-da. Sure it would be ideal for me to just pack up and run away from it all and get out on my own. But I just don’t see that happening until I have a stable environment.

Truth is I’ve grown comfortable and dependent on the boyfriend and it will be difficult to make it on my own. I know that I can, and will eventually, but these things will take time. So if you notice that I am have a really rough day, offer some words of encouragement. Don’t take pity or feel sorry for me. This is my own trouble and as the saying goes, I made my bed and now I have to lay in it. As soon as the covers get rumpled enough it will come to an end.

Until that day comes I’ll just bid my time and play the game one move at a time.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 4, 2009 in Life, Zodi Files

 

Leave a comment