RSS

New Moon Release Party

20 Mar

I will admit it. I like, no love Twilight. I’ve read the books and they are fun books. Sure there are some parts that could have been better (like the sparkle) but for the most part it was a whirlwind relationship between a human girl a vampire boy. There are many other vampy romance novels where I’ve read with the same damn thing.

So last night Wal-Mart hosted the New Moon DVD release party. I arrived there about 10 pm and there wasn’t many people there which was good for me and my crowd controlled panic attacks.

When we arrived, there was a greeter there to let us know what was going on. Door prizes, cake, punch, posters. We could play the Wii or we could sit down and watch New Moon. I decided to look around for a bit. Noticing the merchandise they had out, I also decided it was time for a new purse. I picked out one with Edward and Bella on it. I also got my free poster which to my surprise had more goodies inside.

After that, Zach and I got some cake (yes we are back together :D) and some punch. We watched the people mingle about. I was feeling a bit overwhelmed but excited at the same time. More people were showing up, including some of the girls from my apartment complex.

There was also musical chairs which used the New Moon Soundtrack. I played one round and felt weird the entire time. I didn’t win, but I wasn’t upset about it. The girls who were with me in this game were pretty ruthless. The prize was a five dollar walmart gift card.

After that, I walked around walmart with Zach, we had to look for some other stuff while we were there. About eleven people started to get antsy, by this time there was only an hour left for the movie release. I wasted time walking around, talking with a few friends. Then I discovered the quiz table.  I jumped in line and waited my turn.

Question one: Who sits in the middle throne of the Vultri? Answer: Aro
Question two: How much does Bella pay for the motorbikes? Answer: Zero
Question three: Who’s funeral did Charlie attend? Answer: Harry Clearwater’s
Question four: What color roses were not in the Cullen’s house? Answer: Purple
Question five: Who told Edward about the funeral? Answer: Jacob

These were just some of the questions that I came across. After my third turn, I managed to get all five questions right. My prize was an aluminum water bottle with Edward on it. Happily, I walked off with my prize.

Sorry for poor quality. Hands were a bit shaky

Finally, we stood in line waiting for the movie to come out, by this time more people had showed up. There were three lines total. Cullens, Wolfpack, Volturi. I was in Cullens, maybe 25th in line. When I turned around I saw the line extending all the way to the door.

It had finally kicked in that it was almost time for the movie release.

About 11:15, they began doing door prizes. I was one of the lucky ones who won a five dollar walmart gift card. Which of course went to pay for my movie. The surprise win of the night was Zach winning a twenty-five dollar gift card which also went to pay for the movie. I got the ultimate fan edition, which came with all the special feature and another DVD called Twilight in Forks.

Surprisingly, I had a lot of fun and was thrilled when the movie was finally released at 12:01. Now I just have to wait for June 30th, when Eclipse comes out in theaters.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2010 in Fun

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment