RSS

Awesome videos of the week

22 May

An interesting collection this week, beginning with one that is near and dear to every geeks heart.  What if George Lucas was born twenty or thirty years earlier?  And what if Star Wars came out in the 50’s?

Here’s what you might get.

Nature is an awe inspiring and amazing thing.  And people should realize this already.  While I’ve never actually seen massive hail stones fall from the sky, I have read about it a lot.  These people in this video have never seen it up close either.  Well, I guess they have now.  From the comfort of their house, they watch baseball sized hail bombard a swimming pool.  Excuse the “oh my god” and “this is insane” and “I’ve never seen this before” every five seconds.

Birthdays are awesome.  Getting a surprise birthday party, even better.  Being a Danish bus driver and your employer arranges a surprise birthday party for you while driving your route… priceless!

The group Improve Everywhere has done some pretty awesome things, all to make people laugh and smile.  This is no different when they take to doing Ghost Busters cosplay to the next level in the New York Public Library.  The reaction of the bystanders is priceless when the ghosts walk in to “check out some books”.

This one’s made the rounds already a few times.  But, it’s a cat.  And I can’t have a video post without a cat.

I can see the captions now: Suckling – yer doin’ it wrong.  Suckling kitteh is suckling.

I remember GnR way back in the day, when Appetite for Destruction was getting more reviews for potty mouth than actual musical cred.  Guess potty mouth helped, because AfD scored a lotta sales and has gone down in history as a (I can’t believe I’m saying this) classic.  But this just in (I also can’t believe I’m saying this), GnR shoulda had Fergie as their lead singer.  Really!

Finally this week, from the Vancouver Film School, a wonderful short animation.  Check VFS Youtube channel out sometime.

This was created by Vancouver Film School student Patrick Biason through the VFS Sound Design for Visual Media program.  Visual Media provided by Blur Studio.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 22, 2010 in Fun, randomness, video

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment