RSS

For some amazingly stupid reason…

05 Apr

…Wattpad has decided that the latest episode of Black Bowhuntress: Blood of the Moon is in copywrite violation.  Which, I don’t know how it could be, considering I’m the one who holds the copyright, as can be seen here.  I’ll even summarize it here…

Blood of the Moon by Tim Holtorf is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 Canada License.
Based on a work at taholtorf.wordpress.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available athttps://taholtorf.wordpress.com/botm/.

Currently, by clicking the above link to view the latest episode, only fans of mine on Wattpad are able to read the story.  So anyone who wishes to read the story, will also have to become a fan.  Trust me, I’m not fishing to get fans, this is a huge annoyance to me, as I tried to find out what could possibly be considered a copyright violation in the latest episode, but none of the previous 17 episodes were flagged.  I’ve already sent off a request to Wattpad asking for an explanation, and hopefully I’ll receive word on that sometime today.

At least Canyons of Steel is still available to read without becoming a fan, so that’s still up for all to read.  If you want to read Black Bowhuntress: Blood of the Moon, just make sure you become a fan on Wattpad.  Creating an account is easy, if you have facebook or twitter, you can even log in that way.

(reblogged from here)

Related!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2011 in Blood of the Moon, Rants, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment