RSS

It’s Monday!

13 Jun

That means it’s time for random stuff, and there’s nothing more random than stuff I post on my tumblr.  Whether it be original posts, photographic discoveries or reblogs from tumblr’s I follow, this is what this Monday has been like.

photo by Derek Ruttle

photo by Derek Ruttle

nationalpost: Mila, a dachshund and Vancouver Canucks fan, supports her favourite team during Woofstock, North America’s largest festival for dogs, June 12, in downtown Toronto. (Aaron Lynett/National Post)

nationalpost:

Mila, a dachshund and Vancouver Canucks fan, supports her favourite team during Woofstock, North America’s largest festival for dogs, June 12, in downtown Toronto. (Aaron Lynett/National Post)

John Diefenbaker being named Chief Standing Buffalo by Chief Little Crow of the Sioux Indian Tribe (via Diefenbaker Canada Centre - Memo from Ellen Fairclough to John G. Diefenbaker)

John Diefenbaker being named Chief Standing Buffalo by Chief Little Crow of the Sioux Indian Tribe

(via Diefenbaker Canada Centre – Memo from Ellen Fairclough to John G. Diefenbaker)

(via)

(via)

esmeweatherwax: this-bodys-fabric: libraryland: Terry Pratchett starts process to take his own life The fantasy writer Terry Pratchett, who was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s in 2008, says he has received consent forms requesting assisted suicide but has not yet signed them :( I mean,  I respect the fuck out of him for this, and for everything really, but it still makes me sad. I will cry when he dies. He will be the one celebrity I will cry for when he dies. The world he has created in his books has given solace to a hell of a lot of people. I’ll always wish it was real  no matter how old I get, I’ll always want to be on the Discworld. Whether in Lancre with Granny and Nanny Ogg, or in Ankh-Morpork with the Watch.

esmeweatherwax:

this-bodys-fabric:

libraryland:

Terry Pratchett starts process to take his own life

The fantasy writer Terry Pratchett, who was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s in 2008, says he has received consent forms requesting assisted suicide but has not yet signed them

😦

I mean,  I respect the fuck out of him for this, and for everything really, but it still makes me sad. I will cry when he dies.

He will be the one celebrity I will cry for when he dies. The world he has created in his books has given solace to a hell of a lot of people. I’ll always wish it was real  no matter how old I get, I’ll always want to be on the Discworld. Whether in Lancre with Granny and Nanny Ogg, or in Ankh-Morpork with the Watch.

theoceanandthesky: *dies of cute* kitteh help u read good.

theoceanandthesky:

*dies of cute* kitteh help u read good.

prettybooks:(by Stepan Mazurov)

prettybooks:

(by Stepan Mazurov)

Trying to Throw my Arms Around the World – The Red Dress

I like this Romance ebook. Have you read it?

Freedom Writers

Maybe we should talk about art. Tito’s got real talent, don’t you think? You know something? I saw a picture just like this once in a museum. Only it wasn’t a black man, it was a Jewish man, and instead of big lips he had a really big nose, like a rat’s nose. But he wasn’t one particular Jewish man, this was a drawing of all Jews. And these drawings were put in the newspapers by the most famous gang in history. You think you know all about gangs? You’re amateurs. This gang would put you all to shame. And they started out poor and angry, and everyone looked down on them until one man decided to give them some pride. An identity. And somebody to blame. Take over neighborhoods? That’s nothing compared to them! They took over countries. You wanna know how? They just wiped out everybody else. Yeah! They wiped out everybody they didn’t like, and everybody they blamed for their life being hard. And one of the ways they did it was by doing this. See, they’d print pictures like this in the newspapers. Jewish people with big, long noses, blacks with big fat lips. They’d also publish scientific evidence that proved Jews and blacks were the lowest form of human species. Jews and blacks were more like animals, and because they were just like animals, it didn’t really matter if they lived or died. In fact, life would be a whole lot better if they were all dead. That’s how a Holocaust happens. 

I have to see this movie now.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2011 in photos, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment