RSS

Ten Days to Go!

19 Nov

Writing

I used to write like this. Not so much now. Image via Wikipedia

Ten days left in the month for NaNoWriMo.

36,589 (I wrote a bit this morning, will write more later) words have been written so far.  The story’s sentence structure isn’t great, but it’s first draft.  But the ideas are coming along nicely.  I know what I want to write, I just have to write it.

Somethings I’ll have to do after the story is finished:

  • Set main characters
  • Set secondary characters
  • Set events in a smooth flowing pattern
  • Expand on descriptions more
  • Take into account details of both hero and villain characters
  • Describe locales a bit more
  • Find a different name for rough ball (I am open to suggestions)

I’m finding as I write, I’m creating larger stories for characters that I originally made as throw away characters and characters I wanted to focus on aren’t getting the face time.  Which is okay, for example, the character of Snow Fall, whom I created in a sort of celebration of Snowy’s birthday last weekend (Snowy is a tumblr user that I follow, and is big in the Avatar: The Last Airbender fandom, thus the link so you can see the awesomeness that is the tumblog of Snowy), is becoming a much larger character in the story who will have a surprise back story that is coming up.

No, I’m not giving away spoilers.

More writing tomorrow, and depending upon the weather, maybe travel to Saskatoon for the day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 19, 2011 in randomness, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment