RSS

The Highway – YouTube

24 Nov

A look at the highway between the Junction of Highway 15 and Highway 45 to Delisle and a couple of points between Delisle and Vanscoy. Set to music, because my car is not conducive to proper sound recording equipment and everything just sounds like it’s being dragged over gravel.

I had to drive to the city yesterday to pick up the bundles of newspapers that usually get delivered to us by bus from Saskatoon. They hadn’t made it to the STC Terminal in Saskatoon from Battleford at the time they were supposed to, so I had to drive to the city (actually, I didn’t, I just said I would).

As it turned out, the papers weren’t there until 9:00 pm. 9:05 pm to be exact. And the parcel package depot closed at 9:00 pm. So, I had to stay overnight, pick up the papers at 7:00 am (actually did it at 6:45 am), head back to Outlook, and insert fliers and label them and deliver them to the post office.

One awesome thing: a trip to the city means Tim Horton’s coffee and donuts!

Just a note, the tune is Tom Cochrane’s Life is a Highway.  I claim no rights to it, and thought it matched the video nicely.  Plus I like the song.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 24, 2011 in Life, randomness, video

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment