RSS

First comments make me cringe

07 Dec

The Black Library – First Look: Hammer & Anvil Cover Art.

Nice look, I’ll probably check out the book Hammer and Anvil and even look to pick up Faith and Fire (both from the Warhammer 40K universe).

Still, some of the comments on female characters makes me cringe.

Guillermo said:

she could look more femenine, I know she is a warrior but still Sexy SOB are really something else. Looking forward for this book.

What do you mean “more feminine”?  What the fuck do you mean by that?  She looks pretty feminine to me!  Oh!  Wait!  You must mean less armour.  Yeah, because that totally fucking protects you when in combat.  Ya know, chainmail bikini has the best armour class EVAR!  The more boobs and butt showing, the better protected.

Bullshit.

I think the above looks awesome.

(via The Black Library – Faith and Fire)

And just ordered the first book, Faith and Fire.  Once I read it, I’ll order Hammer and Anvil.  I kind of like the Warhammer stuff, actually.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Fun, randomness, Rants

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment