RSS

The Day After Christmas

26 Dec

I spent a lovely time with family and friends over the past three days.  Which is one of the big reasons why I was not around on tumblr for the past little while.  And boy did I have an enjoyable time.  Food!  And a haul of gifts.

My favourite so far…

image

My CBC Shirt!  That wasn’t the only gift of apparel I received…

image

It’s called a pooque!  A toque.  Only with… attachments.

My biggest haul, however, came in the form of reading material.

image

First, there was the Hunger Games Trilogy.

image

Then, a collection of books from R. A. Salvatore’s Legend of Drizzt.  Yes, I’m a Forgotten Realms geek.

image

Books in the above form weren’t the only things I got.  I raked in a haul of comics as well.  First of which, the first four issues of Batgirl.

image

Then, because it was already known I have Batwoman started…

image

…issue number four of Batwoman.  Followed by…

image

…issue three of the Huntress mini series.  Books and comics weren’t the only things I got!  I have videos to watch as well.

image

Russel Peters, live at the O2 Arena in London, and…

image

…Alfresco, which features early sketch comedy from Stephen Fry and Hugh Laurie.

But, I think the thing that made me the happiest was something my mother informed me of.  I was informed that my book, The Adventures of Black Mask & Pale Rider, is available for lending at the Francis Morrison Library in Saskatoon.  That’s the main library for the City of Saskatoon.  Mom said she saw it there in the new arrivals section while she was looking for books herself.

So that’s my Christmas, I hope everyone else had a great holiday!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 26, 2011 in Fun, Life, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “The Day After Christmas

  1. Lady Gwendolynn

    December 26, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    Sounds like a VERY good haul for you! I actually didn’t get ANYTHING off my wishlist in complete frankness. Most of what I received, however, were all very awesome in themselves. So most of the gifts I got were very thoughtful and were actually 10 times better than I actually could have hoped for from my top 5 or 6 I actually REALLY wanted for Birthday or Christmas (Ye-ah my birthday was this month. ^^; ).

    I bet that was the best Christmas present EVER though to know your book was in the local library! I’d be ecstatic and giddy as all get out! XD I’d probably do my fan-girl squeak-screech that I do. lol Congratulations! :3

     

Leave a comment