RSS

Eye of the storm

26 Jun

Not really, but this area is currently under a severe tornado watch and thunderstorm warning.  I think with the thunderous sounds outside, I believe they can cancel the warning and just say that it’s completely here.

That may have been unwise, as I was snapping photos while hail started to fall.  Rather hard as well.  It wasn’t massively sized hail, but then it doesn’t have to be big to hurt.

Unfortunately, I do not have underground parking in my apartment.  I park outside in the back, so I got very worried about my poor, little car when the hail started.

There was no way I was gonna step outside to snap photos of my car getting pelted.

It’s still very windy and rainy out right now as I prepare to post this, and lightning strikes not far from here.  I’d say three or four kilometers away.  The sky isn’t nearly as dark as it was.  Sadly, I didn’t get any pictures of that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 26, 2012 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment