RSS

Thursday quotations

05 Oct

As always, not quotes about Thursday, but quotes I found and posted now on a Thursday.  Thursday quotations is a much easier title than “quotes I round and am posting up on a Thursday”.  See?  The former just sort of rolls off the tongue easier.  Anway, here we go.

I love books. I like that the moment you open one and sink into it you can escape from the world, into a story that’s way more interesting than yours will ever be.” ~Elizbeth Scott, Bloom

The miracle of gratitude is that it shifts your perception to such an extent that it changes the world you see. ~Dr. Robert Holden

A ‘bit of love’ is the only bit that will put a bridle on the tongue. ~Beck

If you even dream of beating me, you’d better wake up and apologize. ~Muhammad Ali

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2012 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags:

Leave a comment