RSS

Random stuff

02 Sep

A series of Random Thoughs I posted yesterday on Tumblr that I thought would be entertaining here.

Bookshelves

I see a bookshelf, five shelves up with each shelf about 16 inches tall, nine columns wide with each column about 12 inches.  Several books sit on each shelf, each book averaging about 6 or 7 inches tall and all I think is…

That’s a lotta wasted space, you could have easily gotten two more shelves in there.

A Better Place

We always try to think that we help make the world a better place in some way shape or form.  This thought came to me just a few moments ago when I saw a gif set that talked about that very thing.  Two pictures, little boy saying “if it doesn’t make the world a better place, don’t do it”.

I think there should be an addendum to that:  If it doesn’t make the world a better place, and all it does is make more money for you, then don’t do that because it’s selfish and serves no purpose for the rest of society.

Smart Car to El Camino

Smart Cars are weird looking things.  Just look at it.

2013-Smart-Car-2But for some reason the thought came to mind…

What if somebody made an El Camino version of it?

I’ve seen monster truck versions of a smart car.  Stretch limo versions.  So, I think there’s more than likely someone out there who has made an El Camino version of a smart car.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2013 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment