RSS

What a conundrum

06 Jan

It’s days like this I wish that my car was plated and running properly.

I say that and then realize that I’d have to actually have to start my car now in order for it to be warm by the time I’d head out at 7:30.  Yes, for nearly two hours.

It’s -34 Celsius, with a windchill warning that makes it feel like -47 Celsius.

I have to prepare my attire correctly.  Today seems like it’ll be a three layer day.

A further conundrum

I see these wonderful pictures of snow, falling snow, lonely cottages in the mountains, the stars in the sky on a winter night, and even the incredible northern lights.  They look incredible.

But…

They remind me how stinkin’ cold winter is.  Actually, they don’t.  Merely walking outside does a great job of that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2014 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: ,

Leave a comment