RSS

Ghost Stories: Zodi’s Phlegm Demon

15 Oct

Right so I had a completely bad ass post to put up this morning, only I can’t, ’cause I didn’t finish it.

Why?

I am sick. I’ve been sick for several days.  Sore throat, watery eyes, and my personal favorite; phlegm. Yep. I’ve been hacking up copious amounts of green and brown crap. It’s horrible and has been horrible for the past few days.

While yesterday, I was supposed work on my blog for today, I decided to spend most of my morning in bed half dead to the world. I was so out of it that I missed a phone call from my mom, and two from my dad. Usually I’m a light sleeper, but not yesterday. Short of a bomb going off, I don’t think I would have moved.

I did have a nurse tell me I was showing signs of H1N1 which was amusing. She was highly affronted when I told her I wasn’t going to the hospital because of a cold. I feel like I have the normal flu, and working in retail, I’m bound to get sick.

She told my manager on duty, who laughed as I walked by sluggishly,waved and said H1N1 I has it. The MOD informed the customer nurse that everyone knew I was sick and that it was pointless for me to go home now after having been on the job for several hours already and exposed everyone to my supposed H1N1.  The MOD did say she would inform my manager and that he would take care of it. I really doubt anything will come of this. So with ruffled feathers this customer made her way to the front, where I was on register at the time. The only one on register.  *evil grin* She asked for another one, which I could have easily called, but I told her they were all on break, at the same time. I rang her up and she all but fled the store when I had a coughing fit.

Jesus people, just because someone’s snot is flowing the wrong way doesn’t mean that you need say they H1N1. Especially if you are a health care professional.

I’ll have the Facts about Drac later on today when I get home from work.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 15, 2009 in 31 Days Of Ghosts, Fun, Ghost Stories, Life, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment