RSS

Ghost Stories: The Wrap Up and Other News

01 Nov

31 Days Of Ghosts

Welcome to the day after Halloween. Yesterday was a blast, and we hope that you found all of our blog posts useful and entertaining as we did when we wrote them up.

I’d like to give many thanks to the friends I have out there on the internet who were kind enough to post banners on their websites and offer a guest post for the blog.

James Melzer
Jennifer Hudock
Philippa Ballentine
Ray Onativia
Rope (A city of Heroes fried of mine and Tim’s)

Ya’ll rock my socks.

Tim and I had a goal this month of 5,000 views. We met and exceeded that goal with 5,905. Thank you all for clicking and viewing.

Another exciting thing was we were getting hits from scifiwire.com, which is a website powered by the SyFy channel. We appreciate this very much. We can’t express verbally how awesome everyone has made us feel.

Now to what went on Halloween!

I had decided in the beginning of the month that I was going to make completely homemade costumes. I didn’t really (and never really) have the money to spend on a costume for myself or for my kidlet. However I was in the Halloween store more for his birthday party that is coming up than I was for anything that actually dealt with Halloween.

This year I spent a whole 12 dollars and some change on his costume. My little boy went out as a gumball machine. It wasn’t a hard thing to construct. Some balloons, a clear trash bag, three glow sticks and a red turtle neck and pants. I also painted a small box bright colors and put fifty cents on the sides.

The reaction from people were priceless, they loved how creative it was and gave out candy by the tons.

gumball1

I was working with my brother’s digital camera, since mine wonder off into the unknown and the time stamp was activated as well as wrong so all of my pictures were taken on 01/01/2007. Amazing how I can change weather conditions, as well as go to the past for pictures.

LGIB went Trick or Treating with me as well. Though she was too scared to knock on some of the doors unless I made her do it. Her costume was a goth girl and she doesn’t normally like her picture taken in the first place so I was unable to get a picture of her in her costume.

Now in Bloomington there is a time frame of which children are allowed to Trick or Treat.  5:30pm to 8:30pm the little goblins and ghouls and in my case gumball machines can trick or treat in safety. At 8:30 the trick or treating is over. However this doesn’t stop the festivities that continue well into the wee hours of Halloween. Bloomington being a college town has to be strict when it comes to the safety and comfort of it’s residences.

I also decided to dress up this year. I went with something I knew I could pull off and would be inexpensive for me as well. A Gypsy. I already owned skirts, dress, and other gypsy things. But this year I went a little more out and spent a few dollars on some jewelry, hair extensions and a scarf.

000_0015

This was the result. I felt this year was more successful for the Halloween month than any previous year. It’s been an exciting month to say the least.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2009 in 31 Days Of Ghosts, Fun, Life

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment