RSS

Looking back at old words

26 Apr

As I mentioned earlier, I went into the city this past weekend, mostly to visit my folks and check out my dad’s new computer toys.  I did also hook up with some friends as well, and it’s one comment that Kevin said to me that stuck out.  As I soon as I came into the restaurant where the weekly Water Buffalo meeting was being held, he mentioned my stylish bunny hug.

Yeah, he totally said bunny hug.

Yes, that's right. I'm wearing a Saskatchewan Roughrider Bunny Hug. Bunny. Hug. Say it with me now.

That would have been the end of that, had it not been for my usual checking of stats here at the blog (because the most mundane of things sometimes interest me, not because I want to crow about it, it’s just interesting).  The usual hits are seen mostly in the posts we made back in October during the 31 Days of Ghosts Zodi and I did.  And for the record, I’m collecting more for this year’s edition of 31 Days of Ghosts.  Most people take a look at the Winchester Mystery House, Myrtle’s Plantation, Fort San Sanitorium, H. H. Holmes Murder Castle or any of the other posts during 31 Days of Ghosts.  Also, a few people are hitting the pages for Blood of the Moon and Black Mask & Pale Rider.

But every now and then there’s an anomaly that sticks out.  Some weird post that gets a number of views that was just a posted rant or something cute and funny, but not anywhere near popular by any stretch of the imagination.

Somebody’s out there investigating Bunny Hugs.  Oh yes, there it comes again.  Bunny Hugs.  We will make the word come back in fashion again, if not for the world, then at least the province of Saskatchewan.  Mark my words.

Until next time…

…keep ’em flyin’ (in your Bunny Hug)!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2010 in Fun, photos, randomness

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Looking back at old words

  1. Clarissa

    April 26, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    AHHHH!!!!! BUNNY HUGS!!! ❤ I LOVE BUNNY HUGS!!! <333333

    Oh and Dear Mr. Boss, Sir. You look kinda like a creeper with your hair pulled back and your almost smirk from behind your mustache. o.o it's almost scary D;

    ❤ Time to go work on your Bday present again!

    Bye!

     
  2. limewire

    April 30, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    lmao amazing info man.

     

Leave a comment