RSS

Ideas are there, but…

26 Aug

It’s been a difficult year since I published Black Mask & Pale Rider through lulu.com.  I managed to get Canyons of Steel brushed up a bit, and had it published as well.  I’ve been wanting to get moving on some of my other projects, but I keep running into a massive problem.

Absolutely no motivation.

It’s like I’ve been completely drained of any writing whatsoever.  I have the ideas there, I have notes written and often I’ll do a small spurt of writing which makes me a bit happy, but nothing more comes out of it.  Which kind of depresses me.  I have two sequels to Black Mask & Pale Rider that I want to get off the ground, but I am seriously thinking I may have to go back to the drawing board with both of them.  One is Flight of the Skyhawks, the other is Los Elfos y el Diablo.  And there’s also this nagging feeling that I missed a couple of chapters in the first book.

Maybe I should just write, free style it and piece together what I can.  Not presently sure.  One thing I do know, I’d like to get a draft done up and sent to Coteau Books in Regina and get Black Mask & Pale Rider published through something that isn’t considered vanity press.

Guess I’ll have to wait and see, and maybe some of the outside factors that have been hitting me will start to settle down a bit in the coming weeks.  For the time being, I’ll just keep plugging away at drawing attention to the book I wrote.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2011 in Black Mask and Pale Rider, Life, randomness, Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Ideas are there, but…

Leave a comment