RSS

NaNoWriMo 2011: The Participant Survey Results

08 Mar

The Office of Letters and Light Blog – NaNoWriMo 2011: The Participant Survey Results.

Check out the results of the 2011 NaNoWriMo Poll!

Some really eye opening stuff, including one that goes hand in hand with Internation Women’s Day (it’s International Women’s Day, by the way, I’ll have something later on this).  A huge 83% of all those who took part were women.  It’s something I’ve known for quite some time, women are prolific writers.

Another good stat was the 30% of all writers were between 13 and 17 years old.  Great news for up and coming writers, some of those kids will become published in the future.  Next generation of authors, right there!

80% of all participants said they’d be back again for 2012, and I count myself among that stat.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2011: The Participant Survey Results

  1. Darlene Steelman

    March 8, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    Wow! This is awesome! I was in a NaNoWriMo group during November and there was a 14 yo kid in the group! He was doing very well and I am sure he completed NaNoWriMo.

    Thanks for posting the chart. I will also be back in 2012. See you there! 😀

     
  2. hannahkarena

    March 8, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    Wow, very interesting numbers! I’ll definitely be back next year too!

     

Leave a comment