RSS

The Sincerest Form of Flattery (The Statford Chronicles) by John Walker

06 Jun

The Sincerest Form of Flattery (The Statford Chronicles): John Walker: Amazon.com: Kindle Store

The Sincerest Form of Flattery (The Statford Chronicles): John Walker: Amazon.com: Kindle Store.

This is something I should have talked about a while ago, but I was quite immersed in getting more story and world building for Rocket Fox.

This is a book available for Amazon’s Kindle (and through Smashwords, as I have been informed, also Nook).  It is by the very talented John Walker.  I’ve read other prose from him and it’s very much in that film noir type of setting.

John and I first met (I use met loosely because we’ve never met face to face, only through the existence of 3D avatars) through City of Heroes.  It was my first entry into the world of MMOs, having missed out on Everquest and WoW completely.  The group we were involved in was (is, it’s still around really) a role play group.  We made characters, played their parts, and wrote stories about them.  That last part is probably the most important.  It was also good interaction because people would often leave feedback about each other’s stories and give tips or offer corrections.

Anyway, buy his ebook (seriously, 4 bucks!).

shut up and take my money

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 6, 2012 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment