RSS

Two Sentence Ghost Stories

05 Oct

31 Days of Ghosts presents another story of the mysterious and terrifying.

Writing is a real art form.  Its said, get your point across as fast as you can.  That’s just what happened on July 23, 2013 when reddit user justAnotherMuffledVo posted the first Two Sentence Ghost Story.

“I begin tucking him into bed and he tells me, “Daddy check for monsters under my bed.” I look underneath for his amusement and see him, another him, under the bed, staring back at me quivering and whispering, “Daddy there’s somebody on my bed.”

It quickly gained popularity and was shared on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr and other social media sites.  And people added to it.  Here’s a sample.

From Gagege

The doctors told the amputee he might experience a phantom limb from time to time. Nobody prepared him for the moments though, when he felt cold fingers brush across his phantom hand.

From therealhatman

I woke up to hear knocking on glass. At first, I though it was the window until I heard it come from the mirror again.

From ADGE_S

When I finally grabbed her in the darkness, I swam back to the surface. It never occurred to me how fast the ice could freeze over.

From AnarchistWaffles

Don’t be scared of the monsters, just look for them. Look to your left, to your right, under your bed, behind your dresser, in your closet but never look up, she hates being seen.

From KnowsGooderThanYou

They celebrated the first successful cryogenic freezing. He had no way of letting them know he was still conscious.

From BitterSimplicity

Yesterday my parents told me I was too old for an imaginary friend and that I had to let her go. They found her body this morning.

From guztaluz

There was a picture in my phone of me sleeping. I live alone.

From jmperson

The last thing I saw was my alarm clock flashing 12:07 before she pushed her long rotting nails through my chest, her other hand muffling my screams.

I sat bolt upright, relieved it was only a dream, but as I saw my alarm clock read 12:06, I heard my closet door creak open.

From CakeIsAMeme

You know that weird, full-body twitch you get sometimes when you’re falling asleep? If there was a camera pointed at you, and you saw what it captured at that moment, you’d never sleep again.

To read more of the Two Sentence Ghost Stories, read the full thread at Reddit.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 5, 2013 in 31 Days Of Ghosts, Ghost Stories, Weird facts

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Two Sentence Ghost Stories

Leave a comment