RSS

It’s Friday

14 Mar

Last day of the work week for me (or school week for those who may still be in a school like place).  I’ve been getting to bed early the past few weeks, and getting up early as well.  There’s a kind of peace in the early morning hours.  You can hear things clearly, even the quietest of sounds.

The bonus is that the sun starts to rise at about 6:00 to 6:30 in the morning now.

For me, sleeping in means getting up at 7:00 in the morning.  It’s been that way for several years, and I can get up so easily now.  When I used to work in radio, I dreaded getting up at 4:00 just to make it to work by 5:00 to start the morning news anchor run.  Now, it’s different.

I once knew that if you get up early it’s because you’re in a good place, you like where you work and you enjoy your surroundings.  I don’t have an answer for that now.  Maybe it’s because I wish to spend every free waking hour in quiet and peaceful surroundings, which my apartment has become.

At some point, I’ll get better.  I don’t know when, but I’ll keep plugging away and looking at my options.  For now, I’ll enjoy those times when things are peaceful and quiet.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2014 in Life, randomness

 

Tags:

Leave a comment