RSS

Daily Archives: January 12, 2009

Who is the Tank


I’m a fan of the classic Abbott and Costello skit of Who’s on First.  It’s been recreated a few times, but this video I found at Stupidvideos.com has got to be one of the best I’ve seen in a long, long time.

This is a WOW recreation of the classic Abbot and Costello routine, Who’s On First. If you haven’t seen the original, shame on you! Go find it!

Speaking of, in order to make the search easier, here’s the original Abbott and Costello skit.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2009 in randomness, video

 

Tags: , ,

Fly Eagles Fly!


philly_eagles_car_magnet1Most people know that I live in a small city in Indiana. Colts country. However some people know that I grew up in Philadelphia.  Home of the Philadelphia Eagles.  My team. They are doing extremely well this year.  Having our most recent victory over the New York Giants.  I couldn’t be more happy. No offense Colts fans, but I wear my colors with pride. Had the Colts and Eagles went to the Superbowl together, I would have packed my bags and left town until it was over. Nothing less would be expected from my family.

120px-philly_eagles1Growing up with a die-hard Eagles fan was rough at times. Sometimes it’s was great, hearing my dad and his friends cheer loudly as the Eagles would score a touchdown. Other times it was painful to see a man near tears because they couldn’t make the season. I’ve seen the ups and downs of the Philadelphia Eagles, but I can tell you this. I still don’t know squat about football.

mcnabb1You can explain the point and the rules to me until you are blue in the face, but for me it doesn’t make any sense more than run the ball to your end of the field and don’t get hit by the other guys. My form of cheering for the Eagles came when my dad would start saying “Go!” getting louder with each yard covered. I would cheer along and scream happily when they made a touch down.

When I was little, football time meant one of two things. Nap time because the game was the only thing on the TV and it would put me to sleep or being woken up because my dad was cheering so loudly he woke me up.  I didn’t really start showing Eagles pride until I moved out here. I don’t follow them faithfully as I could, but that’s because I only need to know if they won or lost and nothing in between.

Eagles Fight Song

Fly, Eagles Fly, on The Road to Victory!

Fight, Eagles, Fight, Score a Touchdown 1-2-3!

Hit ’em low, hit ’em high,

And watch our Eagles fly!

Fly, Eagles fly, On The Road to Victory!

E-A-G-L-E-S Eagles!

Good Luck from Indiana

Keep it real and rockin’

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2009 in Sports

 

Tags: