RSS

Daily Archives: May 22, 2009

What to do when the muse is missing


It’s been a trying past week with me. I’ve been busy with things at work, which I don’t mind because it keeps me always thinking and always ahead. I putter around when I get home and do cleaning and such. Catch up on news and even do some reading. But writing has been difficult. The big reason is because my muse is missing.

If you don’t know, Zodi has been my muse for over the past year. On Friday of last week, her motherboard crapped out and died, which left her without a computer. This has had an adverse affect on me. Suddenly, the only form of communication I have with her is through my MSN when she gets the chance to get onto her brother’s xBox 360. But even that’s not the same. I can’t shoot pictures back and forth with her. Plus, her phone was through Skype, which allowed her to make long distance phone calls with no changes. Now, she’s without even that.

And I miss hearing her. It was an inspiration and a motivator to get writing done. without her, it seems like everything has come to a halt.

I will try, however. This weekend I’m going to get back into the second draft edits of Black Mask and Pale Rider. I’m hoping that by the end of the weekend I’ll have the third chapter done and out of the way, which will give me only seven more to go. So, until then, I will leave you with a small sketch of Pania. It isn’t great, but I just whipped it up in five minutes.

Pania Alow-Pale RiderUntil next time…

…keep ’em flyin’!

Zodi Highjack

Good thing he doesn’t really pay me. I’m a pretty crappy muse right now. Then again this was an act of God and I couldn’t forsee my computer just up and dying.

However, I’m not missing per say, just vacationing unwillingly. Many things have come from my system dying. LIke the fact all of my unpacking is complete except for one box that seems to have appeared out of nowhere.

I finally have voice contact with Tim as now I have my telephone and it won’t cost me an arm and a leg to talk to him every night.

Soon enough though, the muse will be back on the wonderful internet that isn’t a PS3. Tim has been awesome enough to buy himself a new computer and is giving me his previously enjoyed one complete with 45 days worth of music and programs I’m either going to uninstall or learn to use. This will have me back on the computer in no time and back to doing what I love to do most. Which is chatting my head off through my fingers.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
 

Tags: