RSS

Daily Archives: February 28, 2010

March of Dimes; March for Babies


My mommy

Earlier this afternoon, I received an email from my mother that she had sent to me, as well as several others. Mom informed us that she is doing her first big walk. She couldn’t have picked a better one to make her first.

My mom is doing the March of Dimes; March for Babies.

Each year more than a million people gather in 900 communities for the march. Every year they raise millions of the dollars to benefit all babies. This money goes to help programs that allow mothers to receive the medical attention they need while they are pregnant. Programs that allow mothers to have happy, healthy babies

The March of Dimes has been around since 1970 and has raised an astounding amount of money. This year my mom’s decided to join up. If  I could, I would walk the five miles with here. But instead, I am going to donate twenty-five dollars to her personal goal of fifty. I’m asking my readers to support my mom in this and either join her on the trek or donate.

Please visit my mom’s page to make your donations. www.marchforbabies.org/saoirse628.

Also remember, this is optional. If you wish to leave my mom words of encouragement, I ask you leave them here in the comments section and I will make sure that she sees them.

Keep it real and rockin’

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 28, 2010 in Family, Fun, Life, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,