RSS

Can you flare your nostrils?

02 Apr

That…

…has to be…

…the oddest question ever.

None the less, yes, I can flare my nostrils.

At one time, it was a signal my mother used to use whenever I was eating something I loathed with a great passion. Such as turnips or parsnips. That great loathing has continued on to this very day. Other foods that I used to flare my nostrils at while eating consisted of; long green beans, peas, pumpkin, beets, beet greens, broccoli, cauliflower, and oatmeal.

I don’t loathe those foods as much (with perhaps the exception of beets and beet greens, though I will eat them), so therefore I don’t flare my nostrils up as much as I used to.

Parsnips and turnips however, you still loathe greatly.

Greatly.

Ask me anything

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2012 in Fun, randomness

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Can you flare your nostrils?

  1. karmicangel

    April 2, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    Yes, yes I can. Mostly in the direction of George Lucas and beets (coincidentally).

     
  2. TLC Babe

    April 3, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Discreetly i did it 🙂

     

Leave a comment