RSS

Chocolate Covered Lies

06 Jan

chocolatecoveredlie11This afternoon while I was grocery shopping, I decided to buy funfetti cake mix and some frosting with sprinkles. This picture is what I created.

As soon as I got started I soon realized what I loved so much about baking. The joy of cooking, making something that I can share with people I care for. For a long time I didn’t bother baking, mostly because I didn’t want to be bothered. However, I bought cake mixes and frosting with intentions to make them. The frosting is gone, and the cake mix is collecting dust in my cupboards.

It was really exciting when I was able to involve my son, Rhys, in on this. He took a great joy in licking the beaters when the cake was mixed. It was something that I enjoyed as a child and I enjoy being able to pass it on to my son. For two hours, my son went on and on about having a piece of cake. I had to fight with him to eat his supper, but in the end I won. I think.

chocolatecoveredlie2According to the video game, Portal, and my friend Tails. Cakes are lies and any photographic proof is photoshopped or edited in some way. It’s amusing for the most part and I’m sure that if the cake were there in front of him, he wouldn’t deny himself a piece.  Everyone loves sweets. I think I love them more than anything and it’s going to be hell when I try to avoid eating such yummy delectables.

Tomorrow of course. I have cake tonight!

Keep it real and rockin’

chocolatercoveredlie3

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 6, 2009 in Food and Drink

 

Leave a comment