RSS

Mother’s Day

10 May

Good morning Readers!

Did you call your moms yet?  For those of you who didn’t remember or who haven’t been told, it’s Mother’s Day.

For those of you able to stay in bed, I’m jealous. The kid woke me up getting into something he shouldn’t be into. I’m hoping the rest of the day goes a little easier.

Make  sure today you spoil your mother. Take her out for a spa treatment, or dinner, thank her for bringing you into the word and if you have kids, apologize for putting your mom through hell. I know I do on a regular basis, but that is because my son is very very hyper at times.

To all my mom readers out there, from one mom to another, Happy Mother’s Day.

Keep it real and rockin’

Zodi Hijack of her own post 7:46pm est

Zodi here and crying. I bet you want to know why I’m in tears on a day like today. It’s beautiful outside, partly sunny with cool temps and no rain. A perfect Mother’s Day. Unless you’re me.

A whopping four people wished me Happy Mother’s Day. My brother was first, friend in Alaska was second, Grams was third and Tim was number four. My  own boyfriend didn’t wish me Happy Mother’s Day, nor did he teach my son how to say it to me.

When I was growing up, Mother’s Day meant Mom got to sleep in, and we would often try and give her breakfast in bed. All but once, she was awake and downstairs before we get the food upstairs. But she was happy that we made her breakfast.  My brother and I would make something really cheesy in school and Mom would over exaggerate how much she loved it. But she was appreciated on Mother’s Day.

For me, this isn’t the case. I didn’t go to sleep until very early this morning due to insomnia and instead of being able to sleep in, I was told “I would stay up, and let you go back to bed, but I have to work today.”  He didn’t have to be in work until 4:30 this afternoon. Like every day though, I stayed up and let my boyfriend sleep in. Then when he finally dragged himself out of bed, I cooked him bacon, eggs and toast for breakfast.

After dealing with my son and trying to get him down for a nap, I was able to lay down and take a nap. That was futile, since it was interupted with phone calls and obnoxious loud talking. Then Boyfriend went to work and left me to my own devices. I cooked dinner for my brother, my son and the little girl I babysit and ate some myself.  I unpacked several things and put them away, and then cleaned the living room.

When boyfriend called me he asked me if I was going to cook supper. I told him I didn’t want to. That it was Mother’s Day. Even telling him that it was Mother’s Day and still there was nothing.

A few weeks back, he ask me to go to the store with him to look at some flower arrangements for his Mother. I didn’t even bother asking if he was going to get me flowers as well.

It breaks me up inside to feel so underappreciated and to a point unloved.  I mean is saying Happy Mother’s Day too much to ask for?

Keep it real and rockin’

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2009 in Life, randomness

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Mother’s Day

  1. lucesitam

    March 10, 2010 at 12:25 am

    I won’t be forgetting this Mother’s Day because I will be celebrated and will celebrate my mom; Greetings to all Mothers from Mexico!!

     
  2. lucesitam

    March 20, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    I’m very sad right now. My grandmother died 4 days ago and I just got back into town from her burial. I’m sure that this Mother’s Day will not be as happy because of this.

    Anyway, I ask that you and your readers take time to talk with your mothers and let them know that you love her very much before it’s too late.

     
  3. Zodi

    March 20, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    Aww sweetie I am so sorry for your loss. Do not remember those we love in death, remember them as they were when they were living.

     

Leave a comment