RSS

Daily Archives: August 13, 2009

Zodi Slacking


I’m sure most of the readers here that frequent the blog have noticed an extreme decline in the amount of blogs that I have been posting. As everyone knows back in May I had a tragedy befall me. My computer died. Okay so not a big tragedy, but one that left me out of the loop and emailing my blog posts to Tim to post for me.

Since then it’s been once in a while I’ll blog and blog something long enough for it to be considered a blog. For those that don’t understand what I mean…

Zodi Terminology:

Blurb: A post that is less than 500 words

Blog: 500 words or more

Short novel: 1000 words or more.

Of course this is my opinion. Anyways, there isn’t a lack of stuff to post, but something more complex then that. I suffer from Chronic Migraines. I’ve been dealing with a constant migraine off and on for about two or three weeks now. Oddly enough, it’s been linked to several different things; vision, stress, a nervous twitch in my brain. Either way, these migraines have been rocking my world for a while now.

My medication doesn’t really work unless I keep a kicker of excedrin to go along with it.

There is also the fact that my home life just became crazier. My dad found a job and is living with me now. This is only temporary until dad either 1. goes over the road, or 2. gets his own place. I’m happy that he found a job, I’m glad that for once, I’ve been able to help Dad out more than pouring him into bed after a night at the bar. That is however for another story, perhaps a Zodi File. Who knows, we’ll see.Either way, Dad is here to stay and I’m glad. It will help a lot. So anyways, my computer time is pretty limited. My eventual goal is to get a laptop just for my writing and things like that.

Now for another update. As most know, I lost my job back in February. As of 10:15 am of August 12th, I was given and interview, and hired on the spot. So now my computer time will become even more limited. I start Friday and I’m pretty excited. I mean it’s not a glamourous job, but it’s a job nonetheless. I will be working at Michael’s Arts and Crafts store as a sales associate. I will be doing plan-o-grams, stocking shelves and everything else that deal with working on the floor. I’ll be doing back up cashier and dealing with the general public. On top of all of this, I will be doing prep work for the floral area. The thing that really surprised me was the fact that I wasn’t asked a ton of questions about why I wanted to work for the company.

I was asked about my crafting hobbies.

Eventually I’ll get back to blogging/blurbing a lot more, and even getting back into full swing with my edits. Until then please bare with me through my difficulties and laziness.

Keep it real and rockin’

Tim’s hijack!

Both Zodi and I have been somewhat negligent in our blog posts.  Summer time usually takes it’s toll, but we’ve gone through a lot of things at work.  A lot of changes, one of which has me labeling the newspapers on Thursday evening to prepare for Friday delivery.  The good thing about that is I get the rest of Friday off after I finish the papers and dropping off all of the recycling materials at the local Cosmo centre.  Last Friday I thought that I would write and do some cleaning as part of my afternoon off.  My body had other ideas, and I slept for three hours.

Anyway, I have to say I am extremely excited that Zodi has employment again.  This means a lot of things.

When you have employment (or other such positive things in your life) it means that other things start picking up as well.  That stuff that’s been put off gets done.  This is a good thing.  Also, as Zodi stated, it’s at a Michael’s craft store.  Bonus!  Zodi has a very creative personality, and being in such an environment stirs the creative imagination.  Having this job also means that things won’t be tight money wise.  I know it’s one of those things where you should always look at your life in as positive a light as possible, and not worry about the material wealth.  Sadly, the way the world works you need money in order to satisfy even the basic necessities.  Something that we just can’t avoid.

Here’s hoping that once fall hits the blog posts will become more frequent.  Both Zodi and myself have ideas for further adventures with our characters coming up so look for those in the future.

Until then…

…keep ’em flyin’!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 13, 2009 in Life, Rants

 

Tags: ,