RSS

Writing: Switching gears

19 Nov

A little voice in my head said that it would be a bit of a struggle going through NaNoWriMo this year.  I hit a massive road block in my writing for Black Mask & Pale Rider, where all my thoughts and ideas drifted.  I sort of know what I want to write, but it’s difficult because the will just isn’t there.  As well, I keep having ideas that crop up that don’t take place on Earth in 1863, but in deep space on the other side of the galaxy.  Which, may be a problem considering I’ve dreamed up two separate worlds.

So, after several days of procrastination and avoiding my stories altogether (combined with some self loathing and depression), I’ve decided that while it’s not part of Black Mask & Pale Rider, I’ll still write what I need to for the first book of Rocket Fox.  I had some ideas spark with that work, and I’ve been neglecting it for a while now.  So the remaining days will include flipping back and forth between stories.  With 11 days left, I might get close to 50K, but I’m not too sure.  There will, undoubtedly, have to be a couple of days where I put in a massive push to the finish.  Force myself to write.  We’ll have to see how it goes.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 19, 2012 in randomness, Writing

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Writing: Switching gears

Leave a comment