RSS

The Top 10 Best (Worst) Excuses for Speeding

22 Feb

I found these on MSN.ca’s auto section, and just had to share.

  1. “Tim Hortons has half-price donuts down the road and I was clearing the way for you.”
  2. Petra Cleary, of Washington D.C., tried the old ‘Call of Nature’ excuse. “I told a State Trooper I was speeding because I had to use the bathroom. He told me where the closet restroom was located, followed me and wrote my ticket in the parking lot as I ran inside to use the bathroom.”
  3. “I was passing a truck spitting up stones.”
  4. Christine Pulliam works at the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics in Cambridge, Mass., and can’t believe the ‘out of this world’ excuses people create. “I once had a woman call to ask if a solar eruption could affect radar guns. Her son had been pulled over for speeding and she was just sure it was a problem with the radar and not his driving! I had to gently let her down and tell her that no, solar storms don’t have any effect on traffic radar.”
  5. “The cop was coming the opposite direction but turned his lights on. When I went to court for the ticket the judge asked why on earth I was driving 100 mph (160 km/h) on a county road. I quickly told him that I was late for a movie with a really cute girl. Then I got an earful for about 15 minutes about how young and dumb I was.”
  6. “My car is a 2010 Corolla, and Toyota just released a recall for acceleration. It’s all over the news, and the officer still charged me!”
  7. “I was low on gas so I wanted to make sure I had enough speed to coast home.”
  8. “I rapidly accelerated to 90 mph (145 km/h). Cop pulled me over. I said I was showing off how quick car was.”
  9. “I wasn’t speeding, I was only going 10 km over.”
  10. “I didn’t want to get caught driving unaccompanied with my beginner’s licence.”
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2010 in Fun, Life, randomness

 

Tags: ,

Leave a comment