RSS

Late night visitor

15 May

I consider myself a cat person, really I do.  That is, unless that cat happens to be in a tree, outside my bedroom window, and making the god-awful sounds it makes when it’s mad and I’m trying to sleep at quarter to two in the morning.  Then not so much.  That sound is incredibly eerie and I’m only glad I woke up before the cat began making its maddening cries.  I got up to shout at it and scare it away, but stopped because there wasn’t just a cat outside.

There was a deer.

The cat was hissing and spitting at a deer.  Just one, then two more appear once the cat jumped down from the tree and sped off into the night.  Good.  At least it won’t be making noises outside my window.

I managed to get a few snaps of the deer.  Now mind you, this is late at night, I don’t have proper equipment to take nature photos, but I still wanted to take a few pictures.

Crossing the road to nibble on some grass. And most likely because I startled them in order to get a photo or two.

Standing cautiously on the other side of the street.

Continuing on their way.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in photos

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Late night visitor

  1. arabwriterchick

    May 15, 2012 at 7:13 am

    Gorgeous pictures! Thanks for sharing 🙂

     

Leave a comment